CLOSE

Now Commenting On:

Astroline returns on Wednesday, November 20; Reid Ryan to be first guest

The Houston Astros' offseason radio show, Astroline, returns to the airwaves on Wednesday with Astros President of Business Operations Reid Ryan serving as the first guest of the weekly program. Hall of Fame broadcaster and the "Voice of the Astros" Milo Hamilton will serve as the host for most of the scheduled 16 segments this offseason.

Wednesday's Astroline will be aired on KTRH 740 AM and will be streamed online at Astros.com. The show will rotate between KTRH and their sister station KBME 790 AM throughout the offseason.

More

The location of Astroline has changed this offseason and will now be held at Pluckers Wing Bar, which is located at 1400 Shepherd Dr. in Houston. Pluckers Wing Bar is new to Houston and does not officially open to the public until Nov. 25, therefore this week's show is closed to the public. The remaining 15 shows will be open to all Astros fans.

Fans can submit questions to the show via Twitter at twitter.com/astros before and during the show. Fans may also post questions on the Astros Facebook page at www.facebook.com/Astros. As always, fans will also have the option to call the show with questions at 713-212-5874.

Astroline, which is presented by Budweiser, will be broadcast live on Wednesdays or Thursdays from 7-8 p.m. CT during the offseason.  

Ryan joined the club as the president of business operations in May of 2013. He brings enthusiasm and energy with a focus on customer service to the Astros as well as years of experience working in professional baseball. Ryan, who is the son of Hall of Fame pitcher Nolan Ryan, has deep roots with the Astros organization and has worked his way up from an Astros bat boy in the 1980s to his current position. Prior to joining the Astros, Ryan was president and CEO of Ryan-Sanders Baseball, LP, and the founder and CEO of both the Double A Corpus Christi Hooks and the Triple A Round Rock Express minor league franchises.

Hamilton, who retired from the radio booth in 2012, began his Hall of Fame radio career as a disc jockey on the Armed Forces Radio Network during Thanksgiving week in 1945. His final season on the air (2012), was his 28th with the Astros and his 59th year broadcasting Major League Baseball. Although he retired from calling games, Hamilton has remained active with the Astros and continues to host charity events, while making select appearances on game broadcasts.

Astroline preliminary schedule (subject to change).

DAY DATE STATION
Wed. Nov. 20 KTRH
Thu. Dec. 5 KBME
Wed. Dec. 11 KBME
Wed. Dec. 18 KTRH
Wed. Jan. 8 KTRH
Wed. Jan. 15 KTRH
Wed. Jan. 22 KTRH
Wed. Jan. 29 KTRH
Thu. Feb. 6 KBME
Wed. Feb. 12 KTRH
Wed. Feb. 19 KBME
Wed. Feb. 26 KBME
Wed. Mar. 5 KTRH
Wed. Mar.12 KBME
Wed. Mar. 19 KBME
Wed. Mar. 26 KBME
Less